Skip to main content


MTJMA is a municipal authority organized under the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania Authorities Act on October 31, 1955 and was amended in 1962. 

Board Members are appointed by the member municipalities that are a taxpayer and maintain a business in or a citizen of the municipality appointing to the Board:  Manor Township 5 members; Manorville Borough 2 members; Ford Cliff Borough 2 members. Terms are for a maximum of 5 years.

Water service is provided to the following communities:  Manor Township, Manorville Borough, Ford Cliff Borough, and portions of:  Bethel Township, Rayburn Township, Valley Township, Kittanning Township and consecutive water systems:  Kittanning-Plumcreek Water Authority and Rayburn Township Joint Municipal Authority.